The Other Wife – book review

The Other Wife by Claire McGowen was an excellent read. In the vein of Gone Girl and Girl on the Train, it is an ‘unreliable narrator’ story. You’re not sure if the person is to be trusted. Are they telling the truth? Or just their version of the story?

The characters were real, flawed people just doing the best they could in the situation they found themselves. There is some gaslighting, but you aren’t quite sure who is doing what to whom.

A definite page-turner. The twists and turns kept me enthralled to the last page.

A five-star read!


Jill James, voracious reader