The Other Wife – book review

The Other Wife by Claire McGowen was an excellent read. In the vein of Gone Girl and Girl on the Train, it is an ‘unreliable narrator’ story. You’re not sure if the person is to be trusted. Are they telling the truth? Or just their version of the story?

The characters were real, flawed people just doing the best they could in the situation they found themselves. There is some gaslighting, but you aren’t quite sure who is doing what to whom.

A definite page-turner. The twists and turns kept me enthralled to the last page.

A five-star read!


Jill James, voracious reader

Please Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.