What is an auto-buy author?

It is an author who you buy their next book without reading the blurb, without caring what the story is about. They promise a great read and deliver.

I have some authors I buy as soon as they come out in hardcover: Tess Gerritsen, Allison Brennan, Philippa Gregory, and Robin Cook. I have some authors I auto-buy: Lisa Gardner, Tessa Dare, Cindy Gerard, Carol Ericson, Lynsay Sands, and a few others. I also auto-buy James Patterson’s Women’s Murder Club.

I have a brand-new auto-buy author: Jacqueline Druga. Thanks to her book 10:37 I have a new auto-buy author that I’ve been binge-buying. Her writing drags you into the story. I could imagine sitting around the campfire listening to her weave a tale. This one had amazing characters and the storyline was unique enough to keep me turning pages long after bedtime. I already had read some of her stories, but this one has made me a fan.

Who are your auto-buy authors?


Jill James, romance author

Baby Steps and Snowflakes coming soon in the Christmas Babies on Main Street boxed set.

3 thoughts on “What is an auto-buy author?

Please Leave a Reply

