Taking A Break

I have a friend who takes electronic breaks on vacation. I could never understand how she could do that. Until this last vacation! Maybe I’m getting older. Maybe I’m getting electronic burnout. But I spent a week with no writing on the computer.

I had a blast with my husband. We went to Los Angeles and went to Universal Studios. It was our first trip to a theme park with no kids! What fun! We went at our own pace. We stroll through shops. We rode the rides we wanted to, sometimes twice!!

Then we had 3 baseball games for the World Baseball Classic. Dodger dogs, popcorn, and baseball! We had the time of our lives.

I didn’t think about writing at all. I took pictures. I ate whatever I wanted with no thought to calories. (that came later when we got back 😮 ) I enjoyed myself.

Now that I’m back the brain is back in writing-mode and I feel rejuvenated.

What do you do to recharge the creative batteries?


Jill James, refreshed romance writer

2 thoughts on “Taking A Break

Please Leave a Reply

