Wrapping Up 2016

As the year draws to an end I’ve noticed that people talk about what they want to do next year. I like to look back and see how I’ve done this year.

I wrote and published 2 zombie novels and 1 Christmas novella. I had ambitions for so much more, but some is much better than none!

I went to San Diego for RWA National and I hadn’t been in awhile. It was so wonderful to see people I haven’t seen in years and to meet new people that I only know as online screen names and signature lines.

I spent some wonderful but cold nights at Oakland A’s games with my husband. He loves baseball so much and I’ve learned so much more about the game than I ever did before.

No matter your political leanings I feel it is important to be educated in what is going on in your city, your state, your country, and the world. I paid so much more attention to the election process than all the previous elections I’ve voted in before. Knowledge is power; in politics and your passion.

What did you do or learn this year?

Jill James, romance writer

