Pepper Phillips – Goodbye My Friend

Pepper PhillipsThis weekend the Authors of Main Street group and blog lost one of its brightest lights – Donna Caubarreaux, who wrote as Pepper Phillips. She was a great lady and always ready to jump into an adventure in writing like our first Christmas boxed set when none of us knew what we were doing or to give you a hug and a shoulder to cry on when it had been ‘one of those days.’

 

LET THE HEAVENS WEEP

Let the Heavens weep for me.
Let the tears fall from the sky.
But no more will you weep for me,
for we will be together by and by.

Let the Heavens weep for me.
Let the sorrow descend from up above.
But no more will you weep for me,
but think of me with love.

Let the Heavens weep for me.
Let the sadness plunge to the ground.
But no more will you weep for me,
for I am Heaven-bound.

Let the Heavens weep for me.
But you will weep for me no more,
for I am only going back to where
I was once before.

© 1996 Jill James

2 thoughts on “Pepper Phillips – Goodbye My Friend

Comments are closed.