I’ve made PAN!!

PAN stands for Published Author Network, a community in RWA – Romance Writers of America. I’ve been a member since 2004.

When I started in 2004 you could join PRO, a community of RWA for writers with a finished manuscript that was submitted to an agent or editor at a publishing house. I wrote Books and Dreams, an 85,000 word contemporary romance that got me my first rejection letter and will probably never see the light of day. LOL

Recently, RWA did some changes to their requirements to make PAN. You had to make $1,000 on one book to qualify. Thanks to Love in the Time of Zombies, I made that in 3 months (thank you zombie-loving readers) and got accepted into PAN today!

Getting my PRO pin when I started with RWA was very important to me, as is getting the PAN pin today. These are milestones on my writing and publishing journey.

On to the next!!

Thanks, Jill James, writer of romance and proud PAN member.

6 thoughts on “I’ve made PAN!!

Comments are closed.