Are We There Yet?

How many times did you hear that on a road trip? Going back to when you were a kid, how many times did you say it? If you were told an hour, why did you ask again in 5 minutes? Does time move on a different scale if you are a minor?

TheZombieHuntersWife 200x300I thought I would have The Zombie Hunter’s Wife up for pre-order in June. Here it is, the end of July and I’m getting closer, but not there yet. The first book, Love in the Time of Zombies took 4 years to write. Why am I so impatient for this one to be done? Maybe because it is so much easier to write. Maybe because no matter how long it is in months, it is still light-years faster than Book 1. Maybe because I want this book out into the universe for people to find and read. But that is true of every book I write.

So, are we there yet? Not quite. But getting pretty darn close!


Jill James, writer of romance

