Unlucky 13 by James Patterson and Maxine Paetro

Unlucky 13 book cover book reviewI started The Woman’s Murder Club way back at the first book, First to Die. I love the characters that Patterson and Paetro have created. That said, this book, Unlucky 13, was a little hard to stomach. hahaha I didn’t so much mind the A story of Lindsay and gang trying to figure out who invented the belly bombs and planted them. I also didn’t mind the C story of Cindy and the return of Mackie Morales. Gotta love a loose-cannon spree killer. But the B story just seemed way, way out there. I don’t do spoilers so let me just say Alaska, cruise ship, unbelievable plot.

So overall, I give this one a B- but I will definitely still continue with the series. I love The Woman’s Murder Club with a passion and look forward to The 14th Sin.

 

