Best Intentions

 

woman_runningIf you are like me, you start everything with the best intentions. Nothing shows this more than my attempt every New Year’s Day to eat better, exercise more, get in shape this year. By the time February rolls around I’m off the wagon and upset with myself. This year will be different.

Why, you may ask? Because this year the husband is making the vow too. After years of being skinny and his medical tests coming back great, this past year, not so much. So now, he is determined that we will eat better, exercise more, and push each other to take care of themselves.

For the first time in many years I feel like I can make some resolutions for the coming year, because I have a partner to share the hard road with me.

Onward and upward!

Just like resolutions for eating and exercising I’m also resolving to put myself out there. To step boldly out of my comfort zone. With that in mind:

LoveintheTimeofZombies smallMonday, January 12th, I will be interviewed on BlogTalkRadio about my new release, Love in the Time of Zombies. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/hummingbirdplace

**********

Saturday, January 24th, I will be on a speaker panel at the Silicon Valley RWA Meeting, talking about self-publishing. http://www.svrwa.com/meetings/future-meetings#jan2015

Jumping into 2015 with both feet! Splash!!

Jill James, writer of contemporary and paranormal romance with a dash of urban fantasy.

4 thoughts on “Best Intentions

  1. Sounds like you’re well on your way, Jill 🙂 It really helps when hubby shares some of your goals. You don’t have to watch him eating cake and cookies while you trudge along with a Special K crisp. Wishing you well!

  2. Best of luck, Jill! My exercise plans were derailed from day 1. I’ve had a bad cold since New Year’s Eve, and I need all my energy for work and living, never mind exercising. (Yep, the excuses started day 1, too)

Comments are closed.