3 Reasons to Love Football Season

SONY DSCMy husband is a loyal, die-hard Oakland Raiders fan. Okay, he is a die-hard football fan. He does fantasy football online and with friends. He watches Sports Center all week for the football news. He watches Thursday Night Football. He watches all day Sunday. He finishes up with Monday Night Football.

So what do I do during all this football that I don’t care about except for a few players?

3 reasons to love football season:

1. Football Season signals cooler weather. It means no air conditioner or heater needed. Time to pull out the turtlenecks and sweaters I love. It means a return to my comfy sweat pants for writing. It means I can get my writing gloves my friend knitted me for writing time.

2. Football season means hours of uninterrupted time to write. I take the laptop to the living room and tune out all the yells and whistles and write for hours on a nice Sunday afternoon. This doesn’t work for everyone, but I can tune out anything when I’m on the computer.

3. Last, but by no means least. I love football season because who doesn’t love a bunch of tight ends running around?!! 🙂

Go Raiders!!!

Jill James, writer of romance and fan of some sports!

 

