Autumn, finally!!

autumn leaves 3Autumn takes a little longer to show up in our drought-prone dry state. Most trees just get brown leaves and then they fall off. But today was perfection. It was cool this morning when we went to get our morning coffee. It got up to about 75 in the afternoon and it is cooling down now again. For the first time since winter I pulled on my comfy sweatpants and a tee shirt and it was just right.

Happy Autumn!

What is your favorite thing to do or wear to mark the autumn season?

Jill James, contemporary and paranormal romance

4 thoughts on “Autumn, finally!!

  1. Autumn,
    or Fall if you’re from NC like I am, isn’t my favorite season, but I do like the cooler nights and being able to wear my blue jeans again without getting too hot.

Comments are closed.