Back in the Swing by Jill James

silver balls on swing

Image courtesy of Salvatore Vuono/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

The normal rhythm of life or pace of activities: back in the swing (slang)

The hustle and bustle of the holidays takes a little time to settle and for “normal” to take over again. I always take a week or two of January to feel things are back on track to where everyday life needs to be. Kind of like remembering to put 2014 on a check instead of 2013. (yes, I’m that old. I still write checks)

So, now I’m revving up my new exercise program of walking and planking. I’m back to writing on a regular basis and things in the household seem on an even keel for the moment. Ha! How many clichés can a person use in one blog post?!

Do you get out of your routine during the holidays? What do you do to get back to normal afterward?

Jill James, writer of contemporary and paranormal romance

*****

