No More Excuses – Jill James

I’m tired of the excuses I give myself for not doing something; I didn’t have enough time, I was tired, I had a headache (that one is for not writing, not the other thing women are known for saying they have a headache for) LOL, I have writer’s block, etc.

This past year I turned 50, I don’t have time for any more excuses. Git R Done as Larry the Cable Guy says. This will be my year to write every day, even if it is only a couple of paragraphs. This will be my year to exercise, even if it is only for a few minutes to start. This will be my year to not let things slide, even if I have to add one more thing to the to-do list some days.

This year I will finish the @%*& zombie book. I will write and publish the 4 novella series. I will write the novella for the super-secret anthology with the Authors of Main Street. I will start working on the sequel to Dangerous Shift. At least. Those are my plans. Yes, I know that life can interrupt our plans. God, do I know this. 2013 was the year of non-writing. If not for the Authors of Main Street I wouldn’t have published anything this past year. Thank you, ladies! But, I truly believe if I do some every day it will come to fruition.

Are you with me? What will you do this year? Will you help me remember to stay on track?

Jill James, writer of contemporary and paranormal romance
Christmas on Main Street – Amazon Best-Seller
*****************************************

4 thoughts on “No More Excuses – Jill James

  1. Good for you. I’ve been feeling the same. I use everything as an excuse. Hubs, kids, grandkids, family, the house, yard, everything in my life..No more. Been doing a lot of self-examination..I don’t have the list you have, but I’ll be happy to complete one book.

Comments are closed.