Writing during the holidays by Jill James

Every year I tell myself, “Of course you can write during the holidays. Just a few pages here and there between shopping and wrapping and baking and cleaning and cooking and a thousand other things.” LOL And every year I beat myself up because I didn’t write. So this year I had a plan–no writing at all during the holidays!

And it worked. I’m not stressed. I’m not mad at the family who I always wrongly blamed because I didn’t get the writing done. I’m loving it. No word count. No pages to have done. I’m not going to write until December 26th! And that is a plan I can live with.

Merry Christmas

and a Happy New Year!

Jill James, writer of contemporary and paranormal romance
and co-author of Christmas on Main Street, an Amazon bestseller!

2 thoughts on “Writing during the holidays by Jill James

Comments are closed.