Fall Weather and Fall Food – Jill James

bowl of chiliSo I finally made chili this fall. I was waiting for a nice chilly day. hahaha But it didn’t appear to be happening. It was 75 yesterday and today. At the store everyone was in shorts and t-shirts. But I was determined to make chili. And it is a little cooler by the time dark rolls around, like 55 or so.

The chili sat in the crock pot all day and along with blueberry muffins was awesome. So said everyone. The smell wafted through the house and we were very hungry by the time dinner rolled around.

My chili isn’t as spicy as the husband would like, but still hot enough for me.

Hope everyone is having yummy food inspired by the cooling weather.

Jill James, writer of contemporary and paranormal romance

TheChristmasCon 200x300The Christmas Con is available separately
or in the Christmas on Main Street boxed set.

7 thoughts on “Fall Weather and Fall Food – Jill James

Comments are closed.