Happy Halloween!

Evil Night

by Jill James

© 1997 Jill James

Trolls and specters

haunt this witches night.

Rising moon the color of blood

beware the awesome sight.

Gruesome and evil,

too terrible to tell.

The Devil is coming!

Have you a soul to sell?

Unborn child

of a mother unwed.

Of this the carrion

will tonight be well-fed.

Angels of mercy

have no place here.

For their pristine souls

they had best beware.

For this eve is the night

that evil rules the land.

All will tremble in fear

of Satan’s wrathful hand.

Hope everyone has a happy and safe Halloween and remember

tomorrow is the start of National Novel Writing Month

Nanowrimo- 50,000 words/30 days.

 

 

One thought on “Happy Halloween!

  1. A: I have always wanted to be a writer. I remember when I was eight years old; I would write stories on paper towels, one illustrated page per towel, at my mother’s kitchen table and she would bind the pages together with a stapler. When I started reading romances as a teen-ager, I would write romantic scenes using my newest infatuation as the hero.

Comments are closed.