On The Internet – The passing of Tom Clancy

I don’t read too many, what I consider, “guy” books. Romance novels are my first love. But sometimes I’ll take a break and read Tom Clancy, John Grisham, Douglas Preston, or James Rollins. I was saddened to hear that Tom Clancy died October 1st at the age of 66. Far too young with too many more stories to tell. Some writers believe in luck in writing and selling books and some don’t. I think luck does play a part in your book being seen by the right person at the right time. If Tom Clancy’s The Hunt for Red October had not shown up on Ronald Reagan’s desk would it still have been the blockbuster it was? We don’t know, but you have to wonder. Lots of good books go undiscovered. And now, lots of great books will be unwritten.

Tom Clancy (1947-2013)

red october
 
 

2 thoughts on “On The Internet – The passing of Tom Clancy

Comments are closed.