Romantic Times 2013 – Day 2

May 2nd. My first book signing!! I was pumped up all day. I did take one awesome workshop, The Research Notebook From Hell–Keeping Your Series Organized. Great workshop. When I start The Single Mommies Club series this summer I will definitely have a series bible to keep everyone straight because I want the characters to cross-over in the books so I’ll have to have a timeline, character charts, and maybe a map of places and homes.

Before I knew it, it was time for the book signing set-up. We got all our stuff to the Exhibit Hall. I spot my name tent and I’m holding in a squee!! I’m official.

RT 2013 - Jill James

RT 2013 – Jill James

RT 2013 - Lee Lopez

RT 2013 – Lee Lopez

The only bummer of the day was the snow blizzard–yes, snow on May 2nd in Kansas City.

Kansas City Snow

The end of the evening was the 30th Anniversary Formal Ball with evening gowns, the Legends of Romance, dinner, and champagne.

Jill James, author of contemporary and paranormal romance

4 thoughts on “Romantic Times 2013 – Day 2

  1. Congrats! I’m sure I will set forth a squee if and when I ever get to the book-singing point 🙂

Comments are closed.