Romantic Times Booklovers Convention – Day 1 by Jill James

So, day 1 was busy with a welcome party, romance novel cover models, and some awesome workshops. My favorite was Conquering the Premature Beginning, Sagging Middle, and Flat End. I took away from this workshop a lot of great ways to shore up that sagging middle and not race to the finish.

I checked out Club RT and found my old CP Grace Greene. It was our first face-to-face.

grace cp

Then I had dinner with a couple of lovely fellow Wild Rose Press Authors, Barbara and Linda. We ate at Fritzi’s with a train overhead that delivered your food to your table on a track and lowered it to the table!

Then Lee and I went to the Ellora’s Cave Bad Girls of Romance Disco Inferno. There were great gifts at the tables and some awesome costumes. I haven’t seen that many afros in a long time! Lots of bell bottoms and halter tops.

disco night

Didn’t get to bed until 2 a.m. What a time!!

