Spring in February by Jill James

Mt. Diablo, Feb. 2012Photo taken by Lee Lopez

Mt. Diablo, Feb. 2012
Photo taken by Lee Lopez

You should see the blooming trees in my neighborhood. In a week’s time it will look like it is snowing, except it will be blossoms. One of the reasons that we in California choose to stay in California is the weather. It has been in the 70’s this week, sunny, and gorgeous blue skies.

Granted, it is supposed to rain on Tuesday, but I’ll lay a bet that once that is over it will be gorgeous again. We have a slight chance for snow on our mountain peak, but all that does is give us a rare photo opportunity.

Before you start pelting me with snowballs, remember that come summer we can have a run of several days over 110.

Hope everyone had a lovely Valentine’s Day — I got a t-shirt with I ❤ Zombies on it and a machete now hanging on my wall with Zombie Killer painted across it. My husband knows me so darn well!!

*

Jill James, author of contemporary and paranormal romance
and the upcoming Love in the Time of Zombies.

