The Next Big Thing Blog Hop with Jill James

Thanks to Stacey Joy Netzel for picking me for the Next Big Thing Blog Hop. You can check her out here: Stacey Joy Netzel She has written a wonderful series, Welcome to Redemption. You should try it out!

The Next Big Thing originated on the She Writes site, as far as we could work
out, and is designed to raise awareness of our work, or work in progress. We do
that by answering ten questions about it. We graciously thank the person who
nominated us, and tag five other authors whose work could well be that NEXT BIG
THING.

I hope that the following questions and answers will give you some insight into who I am as a writer and as a person. I’m also sharing some insights into my current work in progress. I’m actually hoping that Defend My Love is available by the time this blog post goes live.

What is the title of your next book? Defend My Love, Book 3 and final one of the Lake Willowbee series.

Where did the idea come from for the book? I wanted to write a series about rediscovering love. Book 1 has a divorced couple who find their way back to each other. Book 2 has a former abused wife who finds trust and love again. And Book 3 has a paroled, supposed embezzeler who wants her life back plus the years she lost to prison.

What genre does your book fall under? contemporary romance

 

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition? I hadn’t really thought about this question until this blog hop, but I came up with this pair for Daniel and Megan Kirby.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book? When a convicted embezzler is paroled, Megan Kirby wants nothing more than to be a wife to Daniel and mother to Daisy, the daughter she doesn’t know, but the search for the truth of the crime may put all she loves in jeopardy.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency? self-published as a solo book and later into an eBook bundle boxed set.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript? Way too long. LOL About 9 months.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre? Probably the other books in the series; Divorce, Interrupted and Dare To Trust.

Who or What inspired you to write this book? I had never written a series before and it sounded like a fun idea.

What else about your book might pique the reader interest? My Lake Willowbee series takes place in the fictional Sierra Mountain town of Lake Willowbee.

 

I was going to past the torch to 5 more great writers, but this blog hop has been going for awhile and writers who haven’t done it are getting hard to find. But I do want to tag Lee Lopez. I hope you visit her blog next week and check out her post.

Jill James

4 thoughts on “The Next Big Thing Blog Hop with Jill James

Comments are closed.