Post Holiday Blues — Jill James

Sometimes we build up a holiday into an impossible-to-achieve event. After it isn’t all you wished for you have a big letdown. Not this year. Thanksgiving was a wonderful day. We were all together with the added benefit of knowing Army son and his wife are coming for Christmas, my brother and his family might come, and we are hoping to sell our rental we inherited from my mom.

On a personal note, I typed “The End” on my latest WIP, Defend My Love. I adore the characters and the story and I can’t wait to edit, format, and publish. After that is up I will be starting work on Love in the Time of Zombies and plotting my next series, The Single Mommies Club. And maybe a short story for St. Valentine’s Day.

And, ten years ago today we welcomed Brainy Grandson into our family.
 

 

 

Jill James, author of contemporary and paranormal romance.

The Lake Willowbee Series:
Divorce, Interrupted ~ Dare To Trust ~Defend My Love

Dangerous Shift, my first paranormal romantic suspense

Tempting Adam

