Going International

One of the most amazing thrills is seeing your book selling in other countries. Via Smashwords I have sales to the Netherlands and now via Amazon.de I have sales in Germany. How cool is that?!

I was thrilled to see my first few sales when I first put my book out by self-publishing. Now I am seeing people on the other side of the world purchasing my book. Not in my wildest dreams could I have imagined how thrilling that would be. These aren’t people I know, they just saw my book, or Tweet, or Facebook page and decided to try my writing.

I sit here in awe of the power of writing and reaching readers across the entire planet. The world has changed so much since I wrote The Runaway Chevrolet in the fifth grade with paper and pencil, and my first attempts on an old Royal typewriter, and nothing shows that more than a sale on Amazon.de or Amazon.UK. The wonders of this brave new world are amazing.

Thanks to the power of ereaders writers can reach the whole world.

What do you find amazing about this new ereader and Indie Publishing world?

Jill James

2 thoughts on “Going International

  1. The fact things do sell so quickly in other countries and across our own nation, and you can see the results instantly. Indie is amazing. You know what exactly is going on almost as it happens.

Comments are closed.