New Year, New Goals

A new year means setting new goals. I belong to a writing goals group and a new year is time to see what you set out to do last year and what you actually did. Lots of stuff on the list I didn’t accomplish, but I did accomplish lots of stuff not on the list.

Self-publishing wasn’t on the list because I hadn’t even conceived of trying it. Actually, I think I have a post on here somewhere that I mentioned ‘why’ I would never self-publish. “Oops, my bad.”

One goal I totally let slide was exercising every week. Bad Jill!! I must exercise this year. I must find balance between BICHOK and letting my butt get any bigger. My daughter is getting married in May and I will lose 20 pounds by then. That is totally do-able.

I had started the plan for the new year with the thought of 4 books for next year, but when I sat down to think about it I realized that several of them are done, almost done, or half-way done. The new goal is 6 books. Some short stories. Some to try to get an agent. Some to my small e-publisher, TWRP and some that aren’t totally planned yet.

Can’t wait to see what happens by the end of 2012, assuming the Mayans were wrong and we are all still here.

What are your goals, plans, or dreams for 2012?

Jill James

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Goals

Comments are closed.