Blog The Writer – Rhiannon Frater

I first saw Rhiannon Frater’s first book, The First Days on a Goodreads review. The reviewer loved the book except for the romance. Since I love zombie books and romance books I figured it was right up my alley. It was.

The book is female-centric and I loved the relationship between the two women; Katie and Jenni. They are as different from each other as characters can be. It plays really well in the book. Jenni is a battered housewife who sees her children killed in front of her and Katie is a lesbian who loses her wife to the zombies.

The next book in the series, Fighting to Survive is already on pre-order at Barnes & Noble. Can’t wait for it to ship. I think it will be a great series to have, read, and reread.

You can find Rhiannon at www.rhiannonfrater.com

Jill James

