Blog the Book – Sector C

Sometimes you find a treasure amid all the millions of bargain eBooks now available. I discovered Sector C by Phoenix Sullivan on the Kindleboards. I’m a huge fan of Michael Crichton and Robin Cook, and I would proudly place Sector C on my bookshelf with them.

First, I have to be honest, the cover did nothing for me, but the story was awesome. I grew to know and care about Donna the veterinarian and Mike, the CDC statistics guy. Ms. Sullivan also made me care about the blameless ranchers and sheep herders and pet owners in the story.

The feel of the story was one of believability. This COULD happen. It probably WILL happen, it is just a matter of time. Just like in Jurassic Park, we have to ask ourselves, just because we could, does that mean we should.

There was enough medical jargon to make me believe Ms. Sullivan knew what she was talking about with prions, vectors, and viruses, but not enough to overwhelm me.

Excellent read AAA+++

Jill James

2 thoughts on “Blog the Book – Sector C

    • So true. After I mentioned Sector C’s cover I dug into my Robin Cook’s and Michael Crichton’s. Their covers are really nothing to write home about either. They have a hypodermic needle or a body on a gurney. Nothing special either.

Comments are closed.