Seasonal Blues

You usually hear about the seasonal blues during the days that skies are gray and raindrops are falling and the sun seems like it will never reappear again.

But recently on a writer’s loop some people were admitting to seasonal blues during the super hot days of summer. I had not really thought about it, but I too tend to stay in the air conditioning during the hottest days and I don’t want to write. I want to nap and read and watch all the DVR’ed stuff I haven’t gotten to yet.

Do you find yourself a seasonal writer? Do the seasons and the weather affect what you do and don’t do?

Jill James (Happy Independence Day to America)

2 thoughts on “Seasonal Blues

  1. Hi, Jill! No, I’m not a seasonal writer. I get out and walk my dogs every day, so it helps with that. I also make sure I do things to get me out of the chair.

Comments are closed.