Spring Bling Fling – Day 5

Welcome to the Spring Bling Fling.

 

Yesterday’s question: False. At 18 I wanted to get a tattoo and my dad threatened to rip it off my body. That threat stayed with me….no tattoo.

The winner of beautiful bangle bracelets is: AJ Nuest

Onto Day 5, our last.

In my book, Tempting Adam, Adam learns of Yvette’s lies and is devastated. He doesn’t believe he will ever understand why she chose to lie. For this contest I will give you one statement about myself, each day this week, Monday through Friday. In the comments, state whether you believe it is a truth or a lie. Tomorrow I’ll let everyone know whether it is true or false and the two winners each day of some pretty bangle bracelets from India. Just leave truth or lie, or true or false, in the comments.

***I’ve always wanted to be a writer.***

Let the comments begin

3 thoughts on “Spring Bling Fling – Day 5

  1. Good Morning, Jill! You know, I’m really going to miss this little contest. What a great idea! Yes, you’ve always wanted to be a writer. I think a person is either born that way or not – no real decision is involved, writing is more of a compulsion than anything else. I already see this in my 8 yr. old daughter. Last night she actually said, “I just don’t have enough time to get all these stories done, Mom.” Oh boy, two writers under one roof. My poor son and husband…

  2. Hmm….I’m fixated on the word “always”–I’m gonna say….no. False. You haven’t ALWAYS wanted to be a writer??? Really fun promotion!

Comments are closed.