The Countdown

Hey, where did December go? How did it become 11 days until Christmas? I’m about half ready for the holidays. We still have a party to go to that’s not at our house, have to finish decorating the tree, and plan what we are serving almost 20 people for Christmas Day dinner. Aaaarrrgh. LOL

Every year the holidays seem to get here faster and faster. Every year they seem to be over in a flash. Every year it seems to happen sooner and sooner.

I love Christmas, but the build-up is so intense, the aftermath is so anti-climatic. Kind of like lots of things in life. With more and more technology I don’t think life is going to slow down anytime soon. So buckle up and enjoy the ride.

With my first book being released in February I’m actually seeing December as the slow month before I gear up for promoting Tempting Adam, getting my name out there, and writing more stories.

What are you gearing up for in the New Year? What are you most looking forward to during the holidays?

Jill James

4 thoughts on “The Countdown

  1. Yay, I can’t wait until February for you. I’m looking forward to my FIVE novels coming out! It’s been a long time coming and I can’t wait to hold those books in my hand and sniff away. PLUS I’m getting a kindle and I’m sure my print buying is going to go way down and I’ll be saving money!!

  2. Basically I’m looking forward to getting them over with. We’ve got a huge remodel project coming up in 2011, and I just want to get to it, because I’ll be living in disaray for a couple of months with it.

Comments are closed.