A Summer in Sonoma by Robyn Carr

I don’t often read what I think of as women’s fiction, but every once in awhile a story appears that I have to read. I belong to an online reading group where I get a little preview of books so I can decide if I want to buy it or not. This month I got a few page preview of A Summer in Sonoma and I was hooked.

The book follows four women, all friends, through the ups and downs of marriage, children, romance, and cancer. Each woman sees only her own problems at first and thinks the other three have it made.

Beth – a brilliant doctor and gorgeous woman – fighting cancer for the second time in five years.

Cassie – searching for Mr. Right – with desasterious results.

Julie – seems like Susie Homemaker – but frightened to death of losing it all to the creditors.

Marty – has it all- or does she? She doesn’t think so and risks losing what she does have to find out if the grass is greener on the other side.

Jill James

7 thoughts on “A Summer in Sonoma by Robyn Carr

  1. Isn’t that the way it always is? Other people’s life can look so much better on the outside, but then you get to know them and viola! They are totally not what you thought!!

Comments are closed.