Change is Good

As you can see. New looking website. The photo in the header came from my recent trip to Hawaii. This is along the North Shore. It was a wild and wet day. Very exciting to go on a long drive around the island, just the husband and me.

It was the honeymoon we never had. Walks on the beach, playing in the surf, and long evenings of just talking. Okay, not JUST talking, but let’s keep this PG. LOL

It was a big step for us to go to Hawaii, and we might not have gone except for my brother’s wedding. It was kinda scary to fly over the ocean to the islands. It was kinda scary to be on an island in the middle of the ocean. Thank goodness, the Tsunami threat was the week after we got back.

Sometimes you have to step out of your comfort zone. In your life. And in your writing. You get stale and boring if you just stick to the same old, same old.

What do you do to change up your routine?

Jill James

6 thoughts on “Change is Good

  1. Hey there! Love Hawaii, my family is from there and I totally understand what you’re talking about, flying over the ocean. Flying for me is totally out of my comfort zone these days but it needs to be done for my work unfortunately.

  2. I LOVE the look of your new website!! To change things up, I try to change my environment. This weekend, I am going to go away so I can focus solely on writing on my wip. Congrats on being brave and making your own changes–sounds like it was totally worth it!!

  3. Laura, sometimes I think if we were meant to fly we would have wings. LOL But flying does get you long distances much quicker, that’s for sure.

Comments are closed.