Private Tim M.

We now have an army private in our house. The US Army’s latest; Private Tim M. He already seems like a different person. He is proud of what he has accomplished and what he will accomplish. My friends know the story of the on-again, off-again physical. But, he finally got to go and passed.

Now he goes to mini-bootcamp, which is physical training with the recruiters and learning army stuff online. Things like ranks, insignia, saluting, and drills.

Bootcamp is in April at Fort Benning, Georgia. Of course I think I’m already learning the army way and that could change, one never knows. Be prepared. Be ready. Be Army.

Jill James

2 thoughts on “Private Tim M.

  1. I think it would be difficult to see one of my four boys go off to the armed forces. I think it builds great self asteem, but I am soooo selfish! Good luck to your private.

Comments are closed.