Devil of the Highlands – Lynsay Sands

Devil of the Highlands

I discovered that Lynsay Sands, who writes my favorite vampire series, The Argeneau Saga, writes historicals. They are amazing. They still have her sense of humor and voice, but in a historical setting.

I just finished reading Devil of the Highlands. Cullen, Laird of Donnachaidh is a hero any heroine would swoon over, if he would just talk to her. Evelinde is a heroine any hero would die for, if she would just stop demanding he talk about his feelings.

I can’t wait for my next trip to the bookstore to pick up some more Lynsay Sands’ historicals.

Jill James

2 thoughts on “Devil of the Highlands – Lynsay Sands

  1. Huh, I haven’t tried her, but since I’m trying to write as many vampire novels (good ones any way) that I can, I’ll definitely check it out. I love a good Scottish historical, too!!

    Merry Xmas, J!

  2. Virna, her Argeneau series is amazing. I always have her in mind when agents and editors say, “We want the same, but different.” She took the vampire legends and twisted them into her own special world.

Comments are closed.